Library Staff

Jon Knepp, Director

Michelle Fagan, Youth Services

Kim Brawn

Alicia Millette

Alex Shaffer


The library is governed by a group of 25 volunteers who serve as members of the Thompson Free Library Association. Members of the Association appoint new members when a vacancy occurs.

A seven member Executive Committee, with six members elected by the Association and one member elected by the town, meet the second Tuesday of every month and act as the administrative body of the library.

Executive Committee: Nancy Grant, Chair; Phyllis Lyford, Treasurer; Amanda Maddocks, Secretary; Barbara Buerger; Carlson Williams; Jamie Gaudion; Tom Lizotte.